Four renowned professionals from the industry will debate post-COVID audiovisual public policy challenges in Latin America in the next free webinar organized by the Latin American Training Center. It will take place on May 13th and all participants will receive a digital certificate from LATC. For registration, please click here

The panel will feature Jonathan Olsberg, Executive Chair, Olsberg•SPI, Alexander Cuntz, Head of the Creative Economy Section, World Intellectual Property Organization – WIPO, Silvia Echeverri, Colombia Film Commissioner and Board Member, Latin American & Caribbean Film Commission Network – LAFCN, and Giancarlo Nasi, Vice President, Ibero-American Federation of Academies of the Cinematographic Arts and Sciences – FIACINE. 

The free webinar will be streamed live in English (without simultaneous translation) through the Sympla Platform (Zoom), at 10am (Bogotá time) | 11am (Santiago time) | 12pm (Brasília time) | 4pm (London time) | 5pm (Geneva time). It will be moderated by Steve Solot, President, Latin American Training Center-LATC, and Associate-Latam, Olsberg•SPI. Space limited.

This is the third LATC event celebrating the publication of the new bilingual ebook, “The Audiovisual Public Policy Landscape in Latin America”, sponsored by Olsberg•SPI and published by the Latin American Training Center- LATC. For free download of the book, please click here.

If you missed the first two LATC Webinars, they are available on YouTube

Industrias Creativas Latinoamericanas y el Poder de la Economía Naranja (in Spanish), with Enrique Avogadro, Minister of Culture of the City of Buenos Aires-Argentina, Felipe Buitrago, Minister of Culture, Colombia, Trinidad Zaldívar, Chief of Creativity and Culture Unit, Inter-american Development Bank-IDB, and Marcelo Ortega, President, FILMANDES Audiovisual Cluster, Mendoza-Argentina.

Os desafios da regulação do streaming no Brasil (in Portuguese), with Vera Zaverucha, Brazilian Audiovisual Legislative Consultant, Eduardo Senna, Lawyer and Cofounder, Latin Rights, Fábio Lima, Founder & CEO, Sofa Digital, and Mauro Garcia, Executive President, BRAVI.

Subscribe to our newsletter

It's free and you can unsubscribe at any time